Steigerwaldstadion

Mozartallee 3, D-99096 Erfurt

In 2017, the city of Erfurt, already renowned for its trade fairs, entered a new era: with the modern Intercity Express railway hub now in full operation, no major German city is more than three hours away from Erfurt. Its central location and easy accessibility are contributing to Erfurt’s growing popularity as a hub for conventions.

With its new stadium, the Steigerwaldstadion, the marketing of Erfurt as a convention and trade fair centre entered a new dimension. From 2016, event organisers of every description discovered the perfect conditions for their conventions, meetings, events and concerts in this new multifunctional arena. It can accommodate small to medium-sized conventions of between 600 and 750 people, concerts for audiences of up to 2,000, and open-air events for 10,000 people upwards. It also provides a perfect setting for in-house trade fairs in the fields of science, technology and culture, such as art exhibitions and training exchanges.

The Steigerwaldstadion was commissioned by its present owner, the City of Erfurt, which then entrusted Arena Erfurt GmbH, a subsidiary of Stadtwerke Erfurt GmbH, with marketing the venue. That is why decision-making processes and communication are so uncomplicated here; there are close links with Erfurter Sportbetrieb, which operates excellent sports complexes, the city’s transport companies, and the Egapark, to name just a few examples.

Downloads

Take a look at our brochure, where you will find lots of interesting information about the stadium.

Image brochure

Capacities

Parksaal:
theatre: 650
banquet: 250
stances: 2.000

Stadion:
stances: 8.000 up to 25.000

Contact details

Arena Erfurt GmbH
Magdeburger Allee 34
D-99086 Erfurt

Tel.: +49 361 564 1571
Tel.: +49 361 564 1572
Email: info@arena-erfurt.de

Website: www.steigerwaldstadion-erfurt.de
Facebook: fb.com/ArenaErfurt

Address

Steigerwaldstadion
Mozartallee 3
D-99096 Erfurt

For privacy reasons Google Maps needs your permission to be loaded. For more details, please see our privacy statement.
I Accept

Photos

Steigerwaldstadion

Mozartallee 3, 99096 Erfurt

Seit 2017 gilt am Messestandort Erfurt eine neue Zeitrechnung: Mit der kompletten Inbetriebnahme des neuen Eisenbahn-ICE-Knotens ist keine deutsche Metropole weiter als drei Stunden von Erfurt entfernt. Die zentrale Lage und die gute Erreichbarkeit lassen Erfurt als Tagungs- und Kongressstandort immer beliebter werden.

Mit dem neuen Steigerwaldstadion stößt die Vermarktung des Kongress- und Messestandortes Erfurt in neue Bereiche vor. Bereits seit 2016 fanden Veranstalter aller Couleur in der neuen Multifunktionsarena die perfekten Rahmenbedingungen für Kongresse, Tagungen, Events und Konzerte. Sie bietet Raum für kleine bis mittlere Kongresse von 600 bis 750 Personen, Konzerte bis 2.000 Personen und Open-Air Events ab 10.000 Personen. Ein perfektes Umfeld finden hier auch Hausmessen aus den Bereichen Wissenschaft, Technik und Kultur, wie beispielsweise Kunstausstellungen oder Ausbildungsbörsen.

Eigentümer und Bauherr des Steigerwaldstadions ist die Landeshauptstadt Erfurt, welche die Vermarktung des Objektes in die Hände der Arena Erfurt GmbH, einer Tochter der Stadtwerke Erfurt GmbH gelegt hat. Innerhalb Erfurts dominieren deshalb kurze Entscheidungs- und Kommunikationswege beispielsweise zum Erfurter Sportbetrieb, mit seinen exzellenten Sportstätten, den Erfurter Verkehrsbetrieben oder dem Egapark Erfurt.

Downloads

Schauen Sie sich doch mal unsere Imagebroschüre an und erfahren Sie viele interessante Dinge über das Steigerwaldstadion.

Imagebroschüre

Kapazitäten

Parksaal:
Stuhlreihen: 650 Personen
Bankett: 250 Personen
Stehempfang: 2.000 Personen

Stadion:
Stehplätze 8.000 bis 25.000 Personen

Kontakt

Arena Erfurt GmbH
Magdeburger Allee 34
99086 Erfurt

Telefon: +49 361 564 – 1571
Telefon: +49 361 564 – 1572
E-Mail: info@arena-erfurt.de

Webseite: www.steigerwaldstadion-erfurt.de
Facebook: fb.com/ArenaErfurt

Adresse

Steigerwaldstadion
Mozartallee 3
99096 Erfurt

Aus Datenschutzgründen benötigt Google Maps Ihre Erlaubnis, um geladen zu werden. Weitere Einzelheiten finden Sie unter Datenschutz.
Einverstanden

Fotos